Assam CM says NDA will remain power in 3 northeast states

Guwahati: Assam chief minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Tuesday clearly stated that there will be no change in government in Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya and the NDA will remain in power like in 2018.

Speaking to reporters on Tuesday, Sarma said, “There will be no change. The NDA will remain in power like in 2018 and there will be no alliance with the TMC and the Congress,”.

“NDA will form the government in all three northeast states after the March 2.
Tripura, there will be a BJP CM and in Nagaland, we have an alliance. For Meghalaya, let’s wait till Thursday and see how many seats we win,” Sarma asserted.

Meanwhile, exit poll results predicated a victory for BJP and its allies in Tripura and Nagaland.

In Meghalaya, the exit polls suggested that National People’s Party (NPP) may emerge as the single largest party.

The exit polls also suggested that TMC and Tipra Motha could emerge as the second biggest party in Meghalaya and Tripura, respectively.

Both TMC and Tipra Motha are not part of the NEDA.

Sarma is the convenor of North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA), a forum of BJP and its regional allies in the Northeast.

On March 2, the result of three northeastern states will be declared.

The post Assam CM says NDA will remain power in 3 northeast states appeared first on OUR INDIA.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generated by Feedzy
No widgets found. Go to Widget page and add the widget in Offcanvas Sidebar Widget Area.