Tripura assembly poll result: BJP-IPFT alliance leading in 34 seats in Tripura

Guwahati: The BJP-IPFT alliance in Tripura was leading in 34 seats, while the Left-Congress alliance was ahead in 17 seats as counting of votes was underway on Thursday for the assembly polls.

The regional party Tipra Motha led by Pradyut Debbarma, the royal scion was leading in 12 seats.  

Chief Minister Manik Saha was leading in the Town Bardowali seat over his nearest Congress rival Ashish Kumar Saha by 832 votes.

BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee was trailing by 705 votes in the Banamalipur seat as Congress candidate Gopal Roy took a lead.

Union Minister Pratma Bhoumik was leading by 136 votes over CPI(M)’s Kaushik Chanda in the Dhanpur seat.

In the Dhanpur Assembly Constituency which was considered the home of the left front, BJP candidate and Union Minister Pratima Bhoumik is leading.

The most surprising results came from 18 Suryamaninagar Assembly Constituencies from where heavyweight BJP leader Ram Prasad Paul has contested and is trailing while Indian National Congress is leading.

The Former minister and MLA Sudip Roy Barman is also leading with 18, 136 votes from 6 Agartala Assembly Constituency.

The BJP supporter comes out in large numbers and started celebrating in the state.

Polling has been going on Tripura from 7 am under heavy security.

The BJP leaders are positive that they will form the government in Tripura for the second time.

The post <strong>Tripura assembly poll result: BJP-IPFT alliance leading in 34 seats in Tripura</strong> appeared first on OUR INDIA.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generated by Feedzy
No widgets found. Go to Widget page and add the widget in Offcanvas Sidebar Widget Area.